Welcome to GuangZhou Standard Accreditation, we can provide you with one-stop global certification services.

ECE R10 Countries

Countries for UN ECE Regulation 10

UN ECE publishes the list of countries (contracting parties) for Regulation 10 (Uniform provisions concerning the approval of vehicles with regard to electromagnetic compatibility). They are updating the list depending on the version of ECE R10. They updated the list on 24 February 2021 according to revision 06.

Each country is represented with a unique ECE R10 symbol and has a designated type approval authority. For instance, Ireland’s ECE R10 symbol is E24 and its designated type approval authority is NSAI.

ECE R10 symbols, together with unique type-specific numbers, are used on type approval certificates of the products. Type approval certificates are issued by designated type approval authorities which are mostly governmental organizations.

ECE R10 SymbolsContracting PartiesDesignated Type Approval Authority(ies)
E1GermanyKraftfahrt-Bundesamt (KBA)PRO EMV Labor
E2FranceMinistère de la Transition Ecologique et Solidaire CNRV
E3ItalyMinistero delle Infrastrutture e dei Trasporti Dipartimento
E5SwedenTransportstyrelsen (Swedish Transport Agency)
E6BelgiumService Public fédéral (SPF) Mobilité et Transports
E7HungaryInnovációs és Technológiai Minisztérium
E8Czech RepublicMinistry of Transport
E9SpainMinisterio de Industria
E10SerbiaRoad Traffic Safety Agency
E11United KingdomVehicle Certification Agency (VCA)
E12AustriaBundesministerium für Verkehr
E13LuxembourgMinistère de la Mobilité et des Travaux publicsSociété Nationale de Certification et d’Homologation (SNCH)
E17FinlandFinnish Transport and Communications Agency
E18DenmarkDanish Road Traffic Authority
E19RomaniaMinisterul Transporturilor si Infrastructurii
E20PolandTransportowy Dozor Techniczny (TDT)
E21PortugalInstituto da Mobilidade e dos Transportes (IMT)
E22Russian FederationFederal Agency on Technical Regulating and Metrology (NAMI)
E23GreeceMinistry of Transport and Communications
E24IrelandNational Standards Authority of Ireland (NSAI)
E25CrotiaState Office for Metrology Independent Service for Type Approval of Motor Vehicles
E26SloveniaSlovenia Traffic Safety Agency – Vehicle Department
E27SlovakiaMinistry of Transport and Construction
E28BelarusState Committee for Standardization (Gosstandart)
E29EstoniaEstonian Road Administration
E30Republic of Moldovanot announced yet
E31Bosnia and Herzegovinanot announced yet
E32LatviaRoad Traffic Safety Directorate
E34BulgariaMinistry of Transport, Executive Agency Road Transport Administration
E35KazakhstanCommittee of Technical Regulation and Metrology of the Ministry of Investment and Development (CTRM)
E36LithuaniaLithuanian Transport Safety Administration
E37TurkeyMinistry of Industry and Technology
E39Azerbaijannot announced yet
E40North MacedoniaMinistry of Economy
E42European Unionnot assigned
E43JapanMinistry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
E45Australianot announced yet
E46UkraineMinistry of Infrastructure
E47South AfricaNational Regulator for Compulsory Specifications (NRCS)
E48New Zealandnot announced yet
E49CyprusRoad Transport Department
E50MaltaMalta Standards Authority
E51Republic of Koreanot announced yet
E52MalaysiaRoad Transport Department (JPJ)
E53Thailandnot announced yet
E54Albanianot announced yet
E55ArmeniaNational Body for Standards and Metrology (CJSC)
E56Montenegronot announced yet
E57San MarinoAutorità per l’Omologazione
E58TunisiaAgence Techique des Transports Terrestres
E60Georgianot announced yet
E62EgyptMinistry of Trade and Industry
E63Nigerianot announced yet
E64Pakistannot announced yet

Above list shows the countries which are contracting parties for UN ECE Regulation 10. List is derived from official publication  which is named as ECE/TRANS/WP.29/343/Rev.29/Add.1 and published on 24 February 2021 by ECE.

Frequently Asked Questions about ECE R10 countries and country codes

1. Are ECE R10 symbols identical in each country?

Yes, within UN ECE member states, Regulation 10 certifications are identical. For instance if designated type approval authority of Ireland has issued your product’s type approval, you will have ECE R10 symbol of E24 and this is valid within all UN ECE member states. Thus, single E marking cover all countries listed on the list.

2. What Designated Type Approval Authorities do?

They issue type approval certificates. They mostly issue certificates with their Designated Technical Service(s).

3. What Designated Technical Services do?

They receive type approval application documents, check and review them. When the documents submitted by the applicant (manufacturer, exporter or importer)  are ready for certification they sent them to Designated Type Approval Authority. 

4. What GZSAdoes?

We collaborate with Designated Technical Services and help manufacturers, exporters or importers to certify their products according to recent version of UN ECE R10. We are both offering EMC testing and type approval services according to UN ECE Regulation Revision 6.

5. Which country codes GZSA offers?

Currently, we are offering E1(Germany) and E24(Ireland) marking services. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *